Our food is always dairy-free, egg-free, and gluten-free by default. The full list of allergens and preferences we accommodate for local customers only* include:
- Dairy (all meals)
- Wheat / Gluten (all meals)
- Eggs (all meals)
- Tree nuts
We hope to expand our support for allergens and preferences in the future. If you qualify for local delivery and you have an allergen that's not on this list, you can custom edit deliveries to swap out meals for other options on the menu that don't contain your allergen.
*At this time for shipping customers, we cannot accommodate allergies, substitutions, or modifications of any kind.
How are these allergies accommodated?
If any meal contains an allergen listed on your account, here's what you can expect:
- Although your meal will have the standard meal label, there should be an additional purple sticker that includes your name and your allergies clearly listed so you can be sure your meal has been customized just for you!
- The sticker may list multiple allergens (even if you don't have them linked to your account), but they may have been present in the meal. Currently, our process is to remove ALL allergens present in a meal, so you can be sure your meal has NO allergens present.
- Example: If a meal has both SOY & PEANUT allergens present, but you only have a PEANUT allergy, your meal will contain both NO SOY and NO PEANUT.
- If a sauce or item in a ramekin has been substituted with an allergy-free option, the ramekin will have a black base & clear lid. These ramekins are 100% recyclable.
- For some breakfast & snack items that don't have a feasible replacement ingredient, you will receive a Breakfast or Snack Substitute Meal.
- Our breakfast substitute meal features a delicious Awakened Golden Goji Granola, hemp milk & fresh seasonal fruit.
- Our substitute snack bar is made with the same delicious granola, sunflower butter, date paste, maple syrup & chia seeds. A tasty raw energy bar!
- A few other common allergy replacements:
- Pork will be replaced with diced chicken
- Tofu will usually be replaced with Adashah - this is a lentil-based product with a similar texture to tofu! We love it.